expression is not existence – again (and again and again and again)

a diary of a mom

london-mccabe-youtube

{image is a photo of London McCabe}

I tried to write a post in the immediate aftermath of London’s death. I sat in front of the blinking cursor as time ticked by. I managed one sentence before I had to surrender.

I am so tired.

It was all that I could write before I melted into tears. Again.

I’m tired and I’m angry and my soul is shredded for this beautiful little boy and for all of the people who loved him and all of the people who would have done anything in their power to save him had they understood, had they possibly been able to see that he needed protection from the very person whose job it was to protect him. This little boy who loved hats and his iPad and the beach and his stuffed lion and all things fuzzy. This little boy who was all…

View original post 2,047 more words

Leave a Comment

